ISS office premises temporarily closed but work continues

2020-03-26

Pretoria, South Africa – The Institute for Security Studies (ISS) offices are temporarily closed and our staff are working from home to help slow the spread of COVID-19.

ISS work on human security in Africa continues during this time. Physical events have been postponed until further notice but we hope to host some events and launches online.

Our research, analysis, publications, briefings and commentary will continue as usual. ISS analysts are available for online briefings and media inquiries and can be contacted on the details below.

For media inquiries about human security in Africa and related implications of COVID-19 email: media@issafrica.org

For general office-related inquiries contact:

ISS Pretoria: Rekha Valabh, rvalabh@issafrica.org

ISS Dakar: Aida Niang, aniang@issafrica.org

ISS Addis Ababa: Yared Merid, ymerid@issafrica.org

ISS Nairobi: Mercy Rukenya, mrukenya@issafrica.org

For urgent matters only, contact: 

ISS Pretoria: Tonette Grutter tgrutter@issafrica.org

ISS Dakar: Lori-Anne Theroux-Benoni, lbenoni@issafrica.org

ISS Addis Ababa and Nairobi: Roba Sharamo, rsharamo@issafrica.org

feature-5icon-printerlogo-chlogo-frPSC REPORT